Catalysis Club of Philadelphia’s Annual Student Poster Session – Award Winners

Despite some unfore­seen and unsafe weath­er con­di­tions that led to can­cel­la­tions, there was still quite an impres­sive turnout lead­ing to anoth­er suc­cess­ful CCP poster ses­sion this year! Some ~19 stu­dents/­post-docs braved the weath­er and pre­sent­ed. For those who were not able to attend due to weath­er, we hope to see you (and bet­ter weath­er) next year. Whether you could attend or not, thanks to every­one for your com­mit­ment to mak­ing this anoth­er fan­tas­tic year for CCP!
Five win­ners were cho­sen based on crowd vot­ing fol­lowed by indi­vid­ual judg­ing by CCP offi­cers. Each win­ner will receive a mon­e­tary reward and the over­all win­ner is invit­ed to give a talk at the annu­al CCP Sym­po­sium in Spring 2019.

2018 CCP Poster Ses­sion Win­ners
Natalia Rodriquez Quiroz
Chao Lin
Elvis Ebikade
Jen­nifer Lee
Yuan Cheng

Left-to-right: Eric Sacia (CCP Chair), Yuan Cheng, Natalia Rodriquez Quiroz, Jen­nifer Lee, Elvis Ebikade, and Chao Lin. Con­grat­u­la­tions to all the win­ners!